Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Max Adelman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Max Adelman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kaitlyn Kessler

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful when transferring my insurance from OH to IL. Found the best rate for me."

Madeline Murphy

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience working with Max/John from State Farm! He made the whole renter's insurance process smooth and easy. I had limited knowledge going into this endeavor, and he was able to answer all of my questions in a kind and understandable manner. Definitely recommend working with him and State Farm!"

Jennifer Haught Easton

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was super helpful and responsive to what I needed to accomplish. Appreciate the friendliness as well!"

SARAH PIERCE

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Consistently provide honest and informed care to their customers. Definitely recommend to those in the market."

Charlie Kinzer

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Geysy has been phenomenally helpful in both starting and modifying my policy when needed. Thank you!"

Gaston Major

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. John Glynn was able to thoroughly answer my inquiries while engaging in pleasant dialogue. Presently a lost art, but much appreciated in customer service."

Carla “Carla”

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Hobby Lobby always well stocked perfectly laid out, store clean and bright feels like they appreciate the customer experience."

Hope Taylor

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Literally, John Glynn and Max Adelman are FREAKING AMAZING. Whenever I need anything at all they get the job done and my custom COIs handled ASAP. I wouldn't be able to keep my operations flowing smoothly without them!"

Dexter Enge

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer for four years before moving out of Chicago. Never had a single issue. Timely responses if I ever needed assistance and wonderful overall experience."

Mark Rochefort

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for more than thirty-five years mainly because of their people who provide great service. Max Adelman’s agency, including John Glynn, stands at the top of the list. First rate in every respect."

emily spieler

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and quick to reply!"

Mark Rankin

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been Max’s client for about 5 years now and I can honestly say that I would not consider switching insurance companies or agencies for any reason. Not only are State Farm’s rates fair (they don’t creep up year after year like most insurance companies), their claim service is straight forward and hassle free. They biggest reason for my loyalty to Max though is the outstanding service he and his staff provide every single time I call. It doesn’t matter if the issue is big or small, it is handled effectively and efficiently. I highly recommend Max for any and all insurance needs."

David Bubb

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Max is very responsive and coordinated multiple calls to help me set up the insurance coverage that was right for my needs. Took time to explain the details and was not pushy. Recommended for anyone looking for multiple lines of insurance coverage."

Gavriel Ostrow

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Guys have to use this office. Hands down the best customer service I have ever received. If you guys need someone who is honest and trustworthy as your agent, you must call in and ask for John! He gives it to you straight and really cares about his customers. I'm telling you this agency isn't there to just take your money and send you packing, the people are really special and will treat you the way you deserve to be treated, like royalty. Thank you guys for the most amazing customer experience!"

Brian Einzig

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Max and his team have been great to work with. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. If you're looking to find a new insurance provider, look no further."

Kyle Walsh

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly knowledgeable and helpful."

Mike Heath

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but great things to say about Max and his team. Geysy responds to my emails and gets things done so quickly! The entire team is friendly, professional, and just great to work with."

Megan Brown

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond and helpful!"

Jeffrey S.

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you John Glynn. Friendly and professional. Great experience!"

Chris Broz

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Max is an excellent agent that was able to help us with new home owners insurance. Max helped walk us through the process and never pushed or made us feel as if we needed to add on something to our policy that we did not agree with. I highly recommend Max and his team to anyone looking for insurance."

Shannon Morris

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Max was very informative and responsive. Gave me great deals on condo insurance and especially auto. Saved me $23/month on that payment."

Mike Janchenko

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Only needed to make one claim, with John responding immediately to a cracked windshield on vacation. The replacement was handled quickly and the whole claims process was done professionally. Great job!"

NP

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about how much I recommend this State Farm office. John Glynn cares so much about his clients, and will go out of his way to make sure they get the service they deserve and expect. Just this AM he spent at least 2 hours on the phone with my husband and I to make sure our matter was handled correctly. John always is available for advice and gives us great recommendations on what coverage we need and don’t need and where. We have all of our policies here."

Jacob Lorig

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t have asked for a better all around experience working with max!"

Ravi Srivastava

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We bought our homeowner's, car and umbrella policies from Max Adelman. Excellent service from the time of requesting the quote, to making any policy changes and everything in between. Max and his team are very knowledgeable, courteous and attentive. I particularly like the annual insurance review that Max offered, and have found them very useful to re-assess our needs periodically. And they always seem to find us the best rates. Most importantly, and when buying insurance, one never wants to wish an episode of a claim, but that's when you get to evaluate your insurance company & agent the most. Max helped us swiftly and decisively when we had a home claim couple years ago. I'd recommend them highly to our family, friends and neighbors."